Founders: Innovators in Education 1830-1980


Founders: Innovators in Education 1830-1980


Regular price $35.00 Sale

The founders are: N. F. S. Grundtvig, of the Danish folk high school; Horace Mann, of the American public school system; Mary Lyon, of the liberal arts college for women; James Tompkins and Moses Coady, for the Antigonish Movement in Nova Scotia; Kurt Hahn, of international schools and colleges; Harold Wilson, Jennie Lee, Peter Venables, and Walter Perry, of the British Open University. Bibliography.

Publication Info

  • Publisher: The University of Alberta Press
  • Edition: n/a
  • Date Published: 1986
  • Place Published: Edmonton
  • ISBN: 0888641141


  • Condition: Fine
  • Signed: Yes
  • Dust Jacket: Yes
  • Jacket Condition: Fine
  • Details:
    xiii, 306 p. 24 cm. B&w illustrations and tables. Grey cloth in mylar-covered dustjacket. Inscribed by author on front free endpaper.

Share the book love

Have a Question about this item?