Uncle Jack the Fault Killer
Uncle Jack the Fault Killer
Uncle Jack the Fault Killer


Uncle Jack the Fault Killer


Regular price $50.00 Sale

A collection of short stories by the uncredited children's author of "Old Gingerbread and the Schoolboys," "Willie's Birthday," "Willie's Best," and "Round the Fire." Contents: Uncle Jack, The Indian Letter, Uncle Jack's Children, Christmas Day, Jack the Giant Killer, Percy and the Pepercorns, Flora's Game at Hide and Seek, Jacket's Treadmill, Lily's Handcuffs, Uncle Jack the Fault Killer.

Publication Info

  • Publisher: Robert Carter & Brothers
  • Edition: n/a
  • Date Published: 1868
  • Place Published: New York
  • ISBN: n/a


  • Condition: Good
  • Signed: No
  • Dust Jacket: No
  • Jacket Condition: n/a
  • Details:
    143p. 16 cm brown cloth hardcover binding with blank impressing on boards and gilt spine. Includes frontispiece illustration by "Avery Sc." Printed by Edward O. Jenkins, Printer & Stereotyper. Wear to binding with small tears at board corners and extremes of spine. gilt still bright on spine. Blank impressing indicates that the book was a part of a series called "Fireside Library." Foxing throughout. Inscription on endpapers indicating the book was presented to William Thompson by his teacher, D. Curtis. Text unmarked. Remains in good condition for reading.

Share the book love

Have a Question about this item?