1
Veiled Mysteries of India
Veiled Mysteries of India

INVENTORY #4355

Veiled Mysteries of India

TIBBITS, Mrs. Walter

Regular price $50.00 Sale

Mrs. Tibbits was a theosophist in the tradition of Madam Blavatsky and Aleister Crowley. Their study of the Occult centes on Eastern spiritual practices, often misreading them for their own purposes. Here, the author focuses on India and discusses the Holy Kashi, Rama and Sita, the remission of sins, Zogi La, reincarnation, time and space, the salvation of women, Sivaji, the Indian Sistine, etc.

Publication Info

  • Publisher: Eveleigh Nash & Grayson
  • Edition: n/a
  • Date Published: 1929
  • Place Published: London
  • ISBN: n/a

Details

  • Condition: Very Good
  • Signed: No
  • Dust Jacket: No
  • Jacket Condition: n/a
  • Details:
    266 p. 23 cm. 16 b&w illustrations. Blue cloth hardcover has very little wear. Occasional spotting throughout, but mainly first and last pages and text block edge.

Share the book love

Have a Question about this item?